England v South Africa in 2003
Canada v Scotland in 2009
England v Bangladesh in 2010
Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe in 2017

Northamptonshire v Gloucestershire in 2012
Worcestershire v Somerset in 2012
Yorkshire v Derbyshire in 2012
Durham v Lancashire in 2012
Warwickshire v Glamorgan in 2012
Nottinghamshire v Leicestershire in 2012
Middlesex v Kent in 2012
Sussex v Surrey in 2012
State Bank of Pakistan v Water and Power Development Authority in 2013
Habib Bank Limited v Pakistan International Airlines in 2013
Essex v Kent in 2013
Warwickshire v Nottinghamshire in 2014
St Kitts and Nevis Patriots v Guyana Amazon Warriors in 2015
Northamptonshire v Nottinghamshire in 2016
Yorkshire v Warwickshire in 2016
Derbyshire v Leicestershire in 2016
Worcestershire v Lancashire in 2016
Surrey v Somerset in 2016
Essex v Hampshire in 2016
Kent v Gloucestershire in 2016
Middlesex v Glamorgan in 2016
Warwickshire v Nottinghamshire in 2017
Derbyshire v Yorkshire in 2017
North-West Warriors v Northern Knights in 2018
Lancashire v Northamptonshire in 2018
Leinster Lightning v Munster Reds in 2018
Leicestershire v Nottinghamshire in 2018
Glamorgan v Sussex in 2018
Australia v Pakistan in 2018
Derbyshire v Worcestershire in 2018
Middlesex v Gloucestershire in 2018
England v India in 2018
Somerset v Kent in 2018

Source: These records are sourced from commentary on the ESPNCricinfo match records. This picture of the match is designed to complement the traditional scorecard which is available on ESPNCricinfo.
What does each scorecard show?
The basic intuition behind this scorecard is that in T20, unlike in cricket, batsmen do not construct innings to accumulate runs, and bowlers don't construct spells to exert control. The game is set up for batsmen to exploit every delivery to the fullest extent and for bowlers to prevent this from happening. The Net Scoring Rate (NSR) measures this on a ball-by-ball basis.
In the first innings, the NSR is given by the number of runs scored from a delivery minus the expected number of runs scored from this delivery. The expected number of runs is given by the average number of runs scored in all previous instances in that over in the first innings where the same number of wickets remained.
In the second innings, the NSR is calculated against the required runs per ball at the start of this ball.

This website is built using Flask. The visualizations are built using p5js.
To comment on this, please tweet

This website is built using Flask. The visualizations are built using p5js.
To comment on this, please tweet @cricketingview